July 2, 2013

  • Thank You For Everything!!!

    I want to thank my family and friends for all their love, support and friendship. I will be okay, and I know that. My post yesterday really was meant to pour out the negative thoughts like you air out a room full of toxic gas or smoke, to let others who are hurting know that they are not alone, and to encourage people might be seriously considering suicide to think about all the reasons to go on living. I have talked to more than one person who was thinking of self-harm such as cutting or overdosing, and have been told a time or two that talking with me kept them from doing so.

Comments (4)

  • I hope others will read the post and reach out before they do any harm to themselves.  Take care. 

  • @ElusiveWords - I hope so too, and you take care of yourself!!! 

  • I am glad you got the negative thoughts out and are feeling better. :)

  • I know you’ve made a positive impact on people! Did you know that sometimes when I’m struggling…I just THINK about people like you and it helps keep me afloat?! That it  helps me feel less alone?! Well, it’s true. You are such a compassionate person! You’ve posted a million positive words here on Xanga and I carry some of them in my own heart!
    I’m glad you have a place here to vent and share those negative feelings…and to let others support you.
    HUGS!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *